Robin Williams


I flew to Neverland with Peter Pan in Hook.

I got into mischief with Mrs. Doubtfire.

I survived a game of Jumanji.

I had a queer time in the Birdcage.

I too wished for Genie’s freedom in Aladdin.

I grew with Jack.

I shared my spinach with Popeye.

I had a crazy adventure in RV.

I woke with Good Morning, Vietnam.

I learned a lot through Bicentennial Man.

I climbed the tables in Dead Poet’s Society.

I went psycho as well in One Hour Photo.

I used my brain In Good Will Hunting.

I chose the path of helping others through becoming a CNA because of Patch Adams.

I was annoyed by Flubber. (Sorry Robin…)

I never was the Man Of The Year. (But you sure as hell were!)

I got eccentric with Mork and Mindy.

I went to hell and back in What Dreams May Come… and I’ll do it all over again and again.

Amongst too many other wonderful talents to name.

Much love and respect to someone who made me laugh and cry. Someone I admired greatly and I’m so sad to know you’re no longer with us. This however is not goodbye. I will see you on the other side my friend. Until then Nanu Nanu, O Captain, My Captain!

Leave a comment